"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Calculator Reissuing "These Roots Grow Deep" On Vinyl

Melotov Records presents its release of "These Roots Grow Deep," by Los Angeles band Calculator.

"These Roots Grow Deep" is a complete collection of Calculator's recorded material from the band's first three years of existence, 2007 - 2009. The songs were recorded at various locations including The Earth Capital in LA with producer Alex Estrada (Nails, Touche Amore, Xibalba, Globe and Beast).

Originally released in 2010 and now long out of print, "These Roots Grow Deep" finally gets its day in the sun via Melotov Records' reissue - a limited edition of 500 white vinyl LPs featuring new artwork. The reissue is due out August 27th, 2013. The track listing is:

1. Zero
2. Breathing In
3. Breathing Out
4. Our Homes, Our Graves
5. Paradise
6. Bandages
7. Jesus
8. Fivethousand
9. Abroad
10. 2012
11. Friendslikepaddles
12. Presence
13. Memorial
14. Untitled

Meanwhile, Calculator's first proper full-length, "This Will Come to Pass," was self-released in June. You can stream the tracks from the album below.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Calculator Reissuing 'These Roots Grow Deep'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.