"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Beehoover To Release New LP "The Devil And His Footmen"

German drum/bass act Beehoover is back, breaking a three year studio silence with a deluge of off-kilter riffery in the form of new LP, "The Devil And His Footmen."

The album is nearing release once again on Exile on Mainstream, the perpetrator label responsible for the band's previous three albums. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Formed in 2003, the German duo known as Beehoover has released three albums to date, their distinctive drum and bass concoction making them a standout act to the cult of listeners who are drawn to their radiant madness. The multi-faceted clawing at the stoner doom mantle which defined the band's 2010 Concrete Catalyst as well as much of their previous catalog has been harvested in an entirely new manner this time.

"The band self-recorded The Devil And His Footmen behind the locked doors of their rehearsal room, resulting in their latest swirl of raw, stifling tones and rumbling octaves that strike chords with '70s hard rock as much as it does the thunderous rumble of Black Cobra and the jutting angles of Unsane. Beehoover are at their most pummeling and exploratory here, their oddball rhythms and over-the-top vocals abstracting metallic stoner freakouts via spatial exploration like no other act. The Devil And His Footmen buzzes with eccentric electric - grit your teeth and enjoy the sting."

Ahead of its release, today the thundering "Dear Mammoth" from "The Devil And His Footmen" busts loose via The Sleeping Shaman. Check it out below.

"The Devil And His Footmen" will hit the masses on September 27th in Germany, the 30th across the rest of Europe, and October 22nd in North America. The track listing is:

1. Monolith
2. Egoknights And Firearks
3. Rooftop
4. Interlude#1
5. Boy Vs. Tree
6. Interlude#2
7. Morning Sun
8. Interlude#3
9. Dear Mammoth
10. My Mixtapes Suck Big Time
11. Honeyhole

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Beehoover To Release New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.