"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Orchid Streaming New Single "Good Intentions"

Photo of Black Orchid

Band Photo: Black Orchid (?)

Flagstaff, Arizona metallers Black Orchid are streaming their new song "Good Intentions" right now courtesy of Metalholic.com. Give the song a listen below.

The track is the first single from the band's forthcoming full-length, "Wake." The record will be released on September 6th and celebrated with a special show at the Orpheum Theater in Flagstaff directly supporting Hemlock.

On the new album, vocalist Matt Babcock comments: "Wake, reflects a very difficult time in our lives. It expresses the challenges and hardships we have survived over the past few years. In addition to being brutally honest and introspective, Wake is extremely well recorded and proves that Black Orchid will never move in any other direction than forward. After 11 years of perseverance this album leaves Black Orchid proud, humble, and as hungry as ever."

The album's track listing is:

1. Bloom
2. Deserve to Die
3. There Go I
4. Annastacia
5. Ichthus
6. Crestfallen
7. The Blue(s)
8. Good Intentions
9. Anomaly (Live)
10. Depths of Despair (Live)
11. Rape the Willing
12. CWE (Dedicated to our brother Russell Price)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Orchid Streaming New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.