"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Skeletonwitch Reveals New Album "Serpents Unleashed" Details

Photo of Skeletonwitch

Band Photo: Skeletonwitch (?)

Currently celebrating ten years of blackened metal, Skeletonwitch is proud to unveil details about the band's most venomous release yet - "Serpents Unleashed."

Set for release in North America on October 29th (October 28th EU/UK, October 25th Germany), the follow-up to 2011's "Forever Abomination" (reviewed here) was recorded earlier this year at GodCity Studio with Kurt Ballou (Converge, Trap Them, High on Fire).

"Serpents Unleashed" features cover artwork by John Baizley (Baroness, Kylesa, Kvelertak), who returns to the fold for the first time since 2007's "Beyond The Permafrost." The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Serpents Unleashed
2. Beneath Dead Leaves
3. I Am Of Death (Hell Has Arrived)
4. From a Cloudless Sky
5. Burned From Bone
6. Unending, Everliving
7. Blade On The Flesh, Blood On My Hands
8. This Evil Embrace
9. Unwept
10. Born of the Light That Does Not Shine
11. More Cruel Than Weak

Catch the band live with Ghost B.C. on these dates:

10/04/2013 Majestic Theatre - Madison, WI
10/07/2013 Newport Music Hall - Columbus, OH
10/14/2013 Bijou Theatre - Knoxville, TN

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Skeletonwitch Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Houston from Houston writes:

Definitely gettin this!

# Aug 14, 2013 @ 11:05 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
wilco's avatar


2. wilco writes:

this is cool news

# Aug 14, 2013 @ 2:51 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
RememberMetal?'s avatar


3. RememberMetal? writes:

Been a big fan of these guys since "Permafrost" . Can't wait to pick up this one.

# Aug 14, 2013 @ 4:08 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.