"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Portnoy, Sheehan, MacAlpine, Sherinian Posts Track From "Live In Tokyo"

Progressive supergroup Portnoy, Sheehan, MacAlpine, Sherinian has uploaded an entire song from its upcoming "Live In Tokyo" Blu-ray disc, which is due out in September. Included in the set are "Shy Boy" from Sheehan's band Talas, MacAlpine's "The Stranger", Sherinian's "Apocalypse 1470 B.C.," (the featured track below), and Dream Theater's "A Change Of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise".

"Live In Tokyo" is a live performance from November 14, 2012 at Zepp Tokyo for supergroup PSMS, which features drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs, Transatlantic), bassist Billy Sheehan (Talas, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), guitarist Tony MacAlpine and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Dream Theater, Billy Idol). This 95 minute concert showcases a wide range of instrumental performances from each of the members' careers and collaborations.

PSMS will also be playing live on the upcoming Progressive Nation At Sea cruise, which will depart Miami on Feb. 18th, 2014, headed for Stirrup Cay and Freeport, Bahamas - concluding on February 22nd. There will be Q & A panels and workshops with leading artists on the ship. Jon Anderson, Spock's Beard, The Flower Kings, Pain Of Salvation, Riverside, Tony Harnell & Bumblefoot, Bigelf, Beardfish, The Dear Hunter, Jolly and Next To None are some of the confirmed acts to date. Also featured on the cruise will be King's X, who are back in action after dUg Pinnick's successful hernia surgery in July. Get more information on the cruise at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Portnoy, Sheehan, MacAlpine, Sherinian Posts Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.