"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Bloody Climax Album "Back To The Wall" To See Re-Release

The CD re-release date of the 1985 vinyl "Back To The Wall" from Bloody Climax is set for September 6th, 2013. Pre-orders will start on August 23rd via Pure Steel. The label also comments:

"For collectors of 80s metal this autumn will definitely be a hit! At the beginning of September Karthago Records starts with the Heavy Metal Classics Collection, which will present you lots of 'one hit wonders' of Heavy Metal history! The series starts off with one of the biggest classics of German Heavy Metal (unfortunately it was the only album of this band).

"The extremely rare 1985 vinyl 'Back To The Wall' by Bloody Climax will be officially released on CD, together with previously unreleased songs of the planned - but never released - second album. Careful remastering, 78 minutes playing time and a 24-page booklet will make every collector’s dreams come true.

"The original album, which is on a level with classics like Black Fate and Creature, is very rare and expensive and collectors will know that it is one of the rarest German Heavy Metal albums ever. Rare and brilliant Heavy Metal albums are always coveted by collectors and Bloody Climax 'Back To The Wall' is a classic which should definitely be in every collection.

"As usual with Karthago Records, the CDs in this series will be of perfect quality. But this edition, which will present 1-2 releases of Metal gems every month, will also feature lots of specials:

· limited, numbered edition in small quantities (max. 700, sometimes only 500 copies)
· digital remastering
· detailed booklet with band history, information about band, photos, lyrics, etc.
· coloured tray
· numbered certificate
· confirmed authenticity by hologram
· bonus tracks with lots of previously unreleased material!

"Some titles will also be (re)released on vinyl. The fans can participate in the decision which ones will be released on vinyl! The best decade of Heavy Metal lives on with Karthago! 80s Metal rules!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Edge Of The Daring
2. Turn To Ice
3. Back To The Wall
4. Bloody Climax
5. Cinderella
6. Jailbreaker
7. Living In The Night
8. Turning In Circles
9. No Paragon
10. Ride With The Wind
11. Run For Cover
12. Fight For My Life
13. Flames Of Hell
14. Out Of Control
15. Straight From The Heart
16. Taken By Force

As shown in the picture of Bloody Climax below, apparently the '80s was a very different time for metal...

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Bloody Climax Album To See Re-Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.