"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Zemial To Release New Album "Nykta"

Hell Headbangers announces October 31st as the international release date for Zemial's new album, "Nykta," to be released on CD and LP formats. This will follow previous full-length "In Monumentum" (reviewed here), along with two EPs. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Greece's Zemial ake their long-awaited return to the full-length front with the vast 'n' visual Nykta. Seven years on from their last album, 2006's towering In Monumentum, Zemial's Nykta stylistically ranges the band's entire, 25-year history but with bold, new strokes entirely fitting with the band's ever-evolving lyricism.

"From gritty blackthrash to epic heavy metal, from art-music experimentation to moments of prog-inflected psychedelia, from soundscape ambience to realms completely uncategorizable and many mesmerizing points in between, Nykta displays Zemial in all their austere, multihued glory: masters of storytelling songcraft and adventurous instrumental acumen, honoring tradition whilst defying boundaries all the same, their theatrical sweeps of sound ably transporting the listener across space and time, to the very ends of the cosmos and back. And while they may have begun in the darkest, earliest days of black metal, Zemial have effortlessly developed into a many-tentacled force of magick and dynamism; their sound now can only be accurately described as 'Zemial.'

"Intentionally scheduled for release on October 31st - a time considered as the beginning of the long night, a time during which the walls that separate the worlds are thin and the Seven Sisters hang directly overhead - Zemial's Nkyta is a journey like no other, wild and winding to the very end and warmly draped in authentically analog production. Many will embark upon its path...but where will you end up?"

The track listing is:

1. Ancient Arcane Scrolls
2. Eclipse
3. Under Scythian Command
4. In the Arms of Hades
5. Breath of Pestilence
6. Deathspell
7. The Small
8. Pharos (i - Dreamer Lost, ii – The Great Dark, iii – Alone, iv - Jewels in the Dust)
9. Out of the Cage - (3:33 for Drumset and Mechanical Reproduction)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Zemial To Release 'Nykta' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.