"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Felix Martin Posts "High Spirit" Playthrough Video

Venezuelan born 14-string guitarist Felix Martin has unveiled a new playthrough video for a song from his Prosthetic studio debut, "The Scenic Album," scheduled for release on September 17th. Check out "High Spirit" below. You can also see Martin's custom 14 string at this location.

"High Spirit" is one of three "Scenic Album" tracks that were originally included on Martin’s 2012 release, "Live In Boston," which culled material from several concerts Martin performed while he was attending the city’s prestigious Berklee College of Music.

"The Scenic Album" features Martin’s fellow Berklee alumnus Nathan Navarro on bass and acclaimed drummer Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Necrophagist, Steven Wilson). Described by Metal Injection as "the perfect balance of composure and technicality," the album combines instrumental progressive metal with elements of jazz, fusion, funk and world music. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Tango I
2. The Tango II
3. The Tango III (video playthrough - all parts)
4. Spam II (video playthrough)
5. Triangle Tune
6. High Spirit (video playthrough)
7. Viroliano Tries Prog
8. Viroliano Tries Jazz
9. Viroliano Tries Metal
10. Eleven Drums
11. 2 AM

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Felix Martin Posts Playthrough Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.