"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Empire Of Rats To Release Self-Titled Album, Streaming New Song

A389 Recordings this week proclaims the signing of Columbus, Ohio-based death dealers Empire of Rats, and the impending release of a vindictive self-titled debut this Autumn.

Today Lambgoat dishes out the first public beatdown from "Empire Of Rats" with a stream of the track “Another Minute In Hell” available below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"A cast of warriors who have collectively done time in Palehorse, Under One Flag, Pitboss 2000 and countless others unify in their hateful talents in Empire of Rats, forming a devastating style which is a brutal reminder that heavy hardcore is alive and well. On their self-titled debut LP these scene-veterans have created a perfect record that is sincere, energetic and unapologetically pissed-off without coming off as paint-by-numbers, an eleven-anthem dose of metallic, unsuppressed aggression with a style will inspire fans of Hatebreeed, 100 Demons, Cold As Life, Ringworm, Crucified, Homewrecker and the like to seek street revenge on their enemies in no time. Bearing cover art by Linas Garsys, the deal is sealed and now A389 will release the album via download and 12” vinyl on October 1st, 2013.

"Having stormed crowds live regionally across American wastelands including pit-fueled sets at U.S. festivals including The Rumble, This Is Hardcore and more, EMPIRE OF RATS will announce new live throwdowns and tour actions in support of the looming LP over the coming months."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Leeches
2. Another Minute In Hell
3. Bottomless Pit
4. Untitled
5. Society's Zero
6. Rats Reign
7. Sinking
8. Little From The World
9. We're Dead
10. Exposed
11. Early Mourning

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Empire Of Rats To Release Self-Titled Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Flip Ceballos writes:

The song was truly amazing. i'm pretty pumped for the release of the album.

# Aug 9, 2013 @ 7:27 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.