"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details On New Studio Album "No More Hell To Pay" Revealed By Stryper

Christian hard rock act Stryper announced that the new studio release "No More Hell To Pay" will be released on November 5th in North America via Frontiers Records. It will be available in both standard CD and deluxe digipak formats (featuring exclusive video content). The album was produced by frontman/guitarist Michael Sweet and the album features the strongest and heaviest material offered by the band.

Sweet also commented, "'No More Hell to Pay' marks our 30 year anniversary and what a journey it has been! It's our eleventh studio release since our first album in 1984 ('The Yellow & Black Attack') and it's quite possibly our best record to date. Why? It's everything you might expect from a Stryper record - high octane vocals, layered vocal harmonies, guitar solos galore, driving drums and bass and an energy that hasn't been achieved since our glory days. The message is equally as powerful as it offers hope and inspiration to anyone listening. If you're a Stryper fan, it'll make you proud to be one. If you're not, listen with caution as you may actually become one. We've been waving the striped flag for 30 years and we're proud to say that it's an honor to still be making music with you and for you. The best is yet to come and it's coming November 5th!"

The track listing for the new release is:

1. Revelation
2. No More Hell To Pay
3. Saved By Love
4. Jesus Is Alright
5. The One
6. Legacy
7. Marching Into Battle
8. Te Amo
9. Sticks & Stones
10. Water Into Wine
11. Sympathy
12. Renewed

For a video message from Michael Sweet, check out the player here:

The band also announced tour dates as follows:

9 Bolingbrook, IL @ Tailgaters Sports Bar & Grill
10 West Allis, WI @ Wisconsin State Fair
13 San Juan Capistrano, CA @ The Coach House*
14 West Hollywood, CA @ The Whiskey A Go Go*
16 Henderson, NV @ Club Madrid at Sunset Station Hotel & Casino*
30 Wendover, NV @ Peppermill Casino

*Michael Sweet and Oz Fox acoustic set

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Stryper Details New Studio Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.