"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Beaten To Death Posts "Dødsfest!" Album Trailer

Norwegian grindcore innovators Beaten To Death have set October 4th as the release date for their second album "Dødsfest!," coming out via Mas-Kina Recordings.

Here’s what drummer Christian "Bartender" Svendsen had to say about the recording process of the new album: "I think we gain more than we lose when we record live. It's far from perfect but it sounds ten times more authentic than your typical metal record."

Vocalist Anders Bakke complements, "The guitars sound like a shotgun marriage between The Troggs and Big Black, and oddly enough it blends perfectly with the brutality of the rhythm section, like warm poo with hard snow."

Meanwhile, the band has launched a brief YouTube teaser for the album, check it out below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Vulpes Vulpes, Mustela Lutreola, Praedium
2. The Egg Thrower
3. Krepsekamp
4. True Norwegian Internet Metal Warrior
5. Dødsfest!
6. Erik Og Skrik
7. Døv, Døvere, Død
8. Obliteration Of Nekromantheon
9. Nazi Slippers
10. The Flesh Prince With Swell Hair
11. Aspen Hellweek
12. Vinni Butterfly

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Beaten To Death Posts New Album Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.