"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mephistopheles Announces New Album "Sounds Of The End"

Photo of Mephistopheles

Band Photo: Mephistopheles (?)

Tasmanian technical death metal artisans Mephistopheles will unleash their second full-length, and first for Willowtip Records, this Fall.

Titled "Sounds Of The End," the ten-track offering was recorded at Red Planet Studio with Jake Long. "Sounds Of The End" includes cover art by Bill Dean (Psycroptic, Iciclan, Excarnated) and a layout provided by Cock And Ball Torture drummer Sascha Pahkle.

Comments Matthew “Chalky” Chalk of the outcome: "I've never been happier in any of my bands over the years than I have been in Mephistopheles. What we've put together is the freshest, most alive, most invigorating music I've ever been a part of and I cannot wait to show the world that Mephistopheles are here, we've got something new to say and we mean business!"

1. Pariahs of the Universe
2. Silver Doors
3. Soldiers of the Endtime
4. The End of All Light
5. Battle of the Sea and Sky
6. Those Whose Skin Was Gold
7. The Great Orbs Beyond Our Skies
8. Generation O
9. A Dolmen Maker's Lament
10. The Siren of Eternity

Featuring former members of Spawn of Possession, Psycroptic, and Space Raven among others, Mephistopheles is a four-piece technical metal band from Hobart, Tasmania.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mephistopheles Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.