"some music was meant to stay underground..."

God Of Atheists Issues New Album Update

God of Atheists is the new project from Asgeir Mickelson, which also features Ihsahn, ICS Vortex, Vibeke Stene, and more.

The project's coming debut album was voted our most anticipated release of 2013, although it was later revealed the album won't be available until 2014.

Asgier Mickelson has now checked in with the following update about writing lyrics for the songs as the recording progresses:

"Here's a quick status: The project is moving slowly during the summer months. It's been hard to write (good enough) lyrics for the last two songs, but I think I'm almost done with one of them now.

"This is 'Song no. 5' which was originally called 'I Am God,' but I scrapped it and started all over, so now it has a new title (which is not 100 % set yet). This song has a 2.5 minute slow death/doom melodic 'intro' before it takes off into 260 bpm blast beat brutality with grim vocals."

You can also check out a preview for the track "Fountain of Emptiness" below.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "God Of Atheists Issues Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.