"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Chimaira DVD "The Dehumanizing Process" Details

Photo of Chimaira

Band Photo: Chimaira (?)

Chimaira's upcoming DVD, "The Dehumanizing Process" (view cover here), will feature seven live tracks recorded during a recent performance. The live songs are set to be as follows:

01. Power Trip
02. Cleansation
03. Severed
04. Eyes Of A Criminal
05. Down Again
06. The Dehumanizing Process
07. Pure Hatred

In addition, "the DVD will contain pretty much anything and everything you ever wanted to know and see regarding Chimaira," reads a post on the band's web site. "From early recording sessions, to live performances, videos, and of course all the backstage antics you could possibly ask for. Besides all of the fun stuff, you will see things most bands won't let you. The truth about what it is like to be in a signed band. The DVD will also contain a remastered (not re-recorded) EP, titled 'This Present Darkness.' For those of you new to Chimaira, this is the EP that has been out of print for three years and is Chimaira's first release."

The track listing for "This Present Darkness" is as follows:

01. This Present Darkness
02. Painting The White To Grey
03. Divination
04. Sphere
05. Lend A Hand
06. Empty
07. Silence
08. Gag*
09. Refuse To See*

*=not on original release. Recorded around same time frame.

"The Dehumanizing Process" DVD is scheduled for release on November 1 through Roadrunner Records.

Source: Blabbermouth.net

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Chimaira DVD Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. "nothing at all" writes:

Yeah, all i can say is that i can't wait for the DVD to arrive. I'll buy it as soon as possible

# Oct 3, 2004 @ 9:02 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. pirate writes:

Gotta see that DVD, but there's no way i'm paying that suckass record label roadrunner for it.

# Oct 3, 2004 @ 11:40 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. nothing at all writes:

roadrunner has some good bands though

# Oct 3, 2004 @ 6:58 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.