"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Place Vendome Album "Thunder In The Distance" Close To Completion

Frontiers Records announced that the new Place Vendome - the band featuring Michael Kiske (ex-Helloween) - album is close to completion. The title of this new recording will be "Thunder In The Distance" and like all the previous releases, sees singer Kiske singing on tracks produced and mixed by Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69), which were written especially for the album by different writers including: Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear), Timo Tolkki (ex Stratovarius), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline), Tommy Denander (Radioactive), Sören Kronqvist (Sunstorm, Issa), Andrea Cantarelli (Labyrinth, A Perfect Day) and Brett Jones under the supervision of executive producer Serafino Perugino.

Some of the new song titles include "My Heart Is Dying," "Fragile Ground," "Break Out," "Maybe Tomorrow," "Power of Music," "Lost in Paradise," "Hold Your Love," "It Can' Rain Forever" and the title track, among others. Style wise it will be the logical progression, where the previous album "Streets of Fire" left off with highly melodic rock anthems, some power ballads and some interesting twists.

Frontiers plans the worldwide release of the album in early November - more details to be released shortly.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Place Vendome Album Close To Completion"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.