"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ashes Of Ares Posts Self-Titled Album Trailer

Ashes of Ares is the new formation of Matt Barlow (ex-Iced Earth), Van Williams (ex-Nevermore) and Freddie Vidales (ex-Iced Earth).

On September 6th (September 17th in the U.S.), Nuclear Blast releases the band's self-titled debut album, which was produced at Morrisound Recording by Jim Morris (Death, Iced Earth, Control Deniedd).

Today Ashes of Ares proudly presents a new album trailer - check it out below. "Ashes Of Ares" will be released as a limited CD in Digipak including a bonus track as well as in two different 2LP versions. The track listing is as follows:

01. The Messenger
02. Move the Chains
03. On Warrior's Wings
04. Punishment
05. This is my Hell
06. Dead Man's Plight
07. Chalice of Man
08. The Answer
09. What I Am
10. The One-Eyed King
bonus track
11. The Answer (acoustic version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

1 Comment on "Ashes Of Ares Posts Album Trailer"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Lytnn writes:

woot! New stuff to listen too!

# Jul 31, 2013 @ 11:50 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.