"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Arven Reveals Details On New Album "Black Is The Colour"

Arven recently finished the recording process for upcoming second studio album "Black Is The Colour," due out August 23rd via Massacre Records.

The band was quite busy with recording choirs, orchestrations, guest vocals, and violins in the past few weeks. After the recordings, Markus Teske mastered and mixed the album at the Bazement Studio.

"Black Is The Colour" will be available as Jewel Case CD, digital download as well as limited edition digipak with exclusive bonus tracks, which are cover versions of Irish folk songs.

Jan "Örkki" Yrlund (Darkgrove Design) is responsible for the cover artwork. Van Canto’s Stefan Schmidt also performs as a guest vocalist and will sing a duet with Carina on the song "The One For Me."

The album's track listing is:

01. Believe
02. Don't Look Back
03. Rainsong
04. The One For Me
05. All I Got
06. My Darkest Dream
07. Cercle d'Emeraude
08. In Your Dreams
09. Firesite Stories
10. My Fall
11. Ride On (Digipak Bonus Track)
12. Black Is The Colour (Digipak Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Arven Reveals Full Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.