"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Demonical Recruits New Guitarist And Drummer

Demonical will release new album "Darkness Unbound" this coming September 20th, 2013. The band has also now checked in with the following update about lineup changes:

"It is with great enthusiasm we can now reveal that guitarist Johan Haglund (Spasmodic) and drummer Ämir Batar (Tormention) have officially joined Demonical as full-time members making the line-up solid, determined, and ready to unleash death and decay over several continents during MMXIII and MMXIV. Choose your side!"

Johan Haglund comments: "It will be a true pleasure to team up with the guys in Demonical and spread their Swedish Death Metal Darkness."

Ämir Batar adds: "I’m very excited to be the new drummer in Demonical and it will be an honor to bash some Swedish old-school death metal drums."

The new lineup is:

Daniel Gustavsson - guitars
Johan Haglund - guitars
Sverker Widgren - vocals
Ämir Batar - drums
Martin Schulman - bass

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Demonical Announces New Lineup"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.