"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Subrosa To Release New Album "More Constant Than The Gods"

Subrosa has completed work on a new full-length album titled “More Constant Than The Gods.” Profound Lore Records comments on the coming release:

"Following up 2011’s 'No Help For The Mighty Ones,' an album which brought more recognition to the Salt Lake City contingent and became one of the most acclaimed doom metal-related albums of that year, 'More Constant Than The Gods' not only sees Subrosa delivering their heaviest and darkest album to date, but taking their playing and composition to a new level by adding more depth and substance to their music which comprises influences of doom metal, rock, chamber music, Americana folk/goth, and Appalachian murder balladry.

"Armed with a massive low-end rhythm section that interweaves with two electric violins in counterpoint and topped with siren-like vocals, 'More Constant Than The Gods' (which was tracked by drummer Andy Patterson and mixed and mastered by Marduk bass player Devo Andersson in Sweden) will define Subrosa as one of the most enrapturing and haunting bands in the doom movement today."

To officially be released September 17th, the track listing for “More Constant Than The Gods” is as follows:

1. The Usher
2. Ghosts Of A Dead Empire
3. Cosey Mo
4. Fat Of The Ram
5. Affliction
6. No Safe Harbor

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Subrosa To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.