"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dichotomy Posts "No Catharsis" Drum Playthrough

Drummer Dave Fay of Irish tech death act Dichotomy has posted a new playthrough video for "No Catharsis," which has been taken from the upcoming debut album "Paradigms." Watch the video below.

Dichotomy will self-release "Paradigms" this August 14th, 2013. The album will be available physically as well as for digital download. The following press release was also issued about the group:

"The five piece melodic tech-death metal band hailing from Dublin, Ireland draw influences from bands such as Death, Necrophagist, Gojira and Opeth and was formed in 2010 by guitarists Andy Kealy & Rats with a mind to combine the technicality of death metal with the groove and musicality of other genres. After establishing a lineup in 2010 the band began writing material under the name Dichotomy to suitably describe the contrasting styles used in the music. Summer 2012 bore the fruits of their hard labour as the band took up residence at the world renowned Westland Studios in Dublin to record 'Paradigms' with producer Alwyn Walker."

The track listing is as follows:

01. Empyrean
02. The Sentient Oppressed
03. All - Seeing Eye
04. Polarity
05. No Catharsis
06. Covenant Of The Forsworn
07. Alea Iacta Est
08. ...Of Strife Of Discord

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dichotomy Posts Drum Playthrough"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.