"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Album Preview Available From Dark Design

U.S. power thrash act Dark Design posted a preview clip from the upcoming debut LP "Prey For the Future." The album drops in September via Heaven and Hell Records.

Since early 2010 the band Dark Design, comprised of members Ray Lewis (guitar), Mike Joyner (guitar), Andrew Bertrand (vocals), and rhythm section Matt (bass) and Robbie Mercer (drums), have built a strong fan base in their local metal scene. The technical prowess and progressive song structuring have often been compared to that of Death, Toxik, and Anacrusis. As buzz of the band began to grow they were requested to play the 2012 Warriors of Metal Festival in Ohio. Meanwhile the band was working on their debut album. Finally, the album recorded by John E Wooten (Widow U.S) and mastered by Jamie King at The Basement Studios is ready for release.

The track list is as follows:

1. In Medias Res
2. Dark Design
3. No Death
4. Abiding Contempt
5. Welcome To You're Doom
6. Dragonmount
7. Meditations
8. Spice World
9. Dust In The Wind

Check out the preview here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dark Design Posts Debut Album Preview Clip"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.