"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Beaten To Death Announces New Album "Dodsfest!"

Norwegian grindcore innovators Beaten to Death will unleash their sophomore studio album this autumn via Mas-Kina Recordings.

Entitled “Dødsfest!” the 12-track follow up to the band’s 2011 debut “Xes & Strokes” was recorded in total of six days at the band's rehearsal room. According to a press release, the album "continues to carry Beaten to Death’s incredibly irreverent edge, boasting a twisted blend of quirky, but captivating melodies with some abrasive and cranium-smashing brutality."

There's no editing, no quantizing, no triggering, no overdubs, no repitching, no retuning, no nothing. It’s all genuinely and 100% recorded live. “Dødsfest!” will be available as 12” LP featuring the full debut album on side B. Check out the full track listing and album cover below:

1. Vulpes Vulpes, Mustela Lutreola, Praedium
2. The Egg Thrower
3. Krepsekamp
4. True Norwegian Internet Metal Warrior
5. Dødsfest!
6. Erik Og Skrik
7. Døv, Døvere, Død
8. Obliteration Of Nekromantheon
9. Nazi Slippers
10. The Flesh Prince With Swell Hair
11. Aspen Hellweek
12. Vinni Butterfly

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Beaten To Death Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.