"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Haken Posts Song Off New Album "The Mountain"

Progressive metallers Haken recently revealed details of the release for their forthcoming third album "The Mountain," which is due to hit the streets on the 2nd September in Europe and 17th of September 2013 in the USA. This new album will follow previous full-length "Visions" (reviewed here).

In conjunction with the UK's Prog Magazine, you can now hear the first track to be released from the album entitled "Atlas Stone." Check it out below. The band had this to say about the track:

"'Atlas Stone' has a delicate mix of soft chiming passages, jazzy interludes and crunching riffs and encapsulates the spirit of the 'The Mountain' perfectly. The song is exhilarating and uplifting but is tinged with a sense of urgency and desperation which reflects one's journey to the peak of the mountain. We can't wait to play it on our upcoming tour in September!"

Rich Henshall and Charlie Griffiths of the band also recently said of the new album: "Musically, the new songs feel rawer and more emotional than anything we've created in the past. All the essential elements of our sound are still there but have been delivered in a more gritty and focussed style. We've really pushed ourselves in all areas and truly believe that this album is a step up from any of our previous work, so we are extremely excited about sharing 'The Mountain' with everybody."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. The Path
2. Atlas Stone
3. Cockroach King
4. In Memoriam
5. Because It's There
6. Falling Back To Earth
7. As Death Embraces
8. Pareidolia
9. Somebody

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Haken Posts New Song 'Atlas Stone'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.