"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Lineup And EP Announced By In Silentio Noctis

Finnish symphonic black metal band In Silentio Noctis has resurfaced after three years since the debut LP "Through Fragments of Christianity" was released in 2010. With an all new lineup, featuring members of Rapture, Rain Paint, Carnal Demise and Spirit Disease surrounding founder (and multi-musician) Armi Päivinen, the band has announced the impending release of a new EP "Disenchant The Hypocrites." The EP will be released on August 5th via My Kingdom Music. The track "Chapter I: The Pit" is streaming below.

The EP concept deals with the hypocrisy of both God and his servants. Once again the band fuses Scandinavian melancholy with the most obscure side of symphonic black metal in a majestic mix of Emperor’s darkness with the great Therion’s orchestrations, everything led by the beautifully haunting, operatic vocal delivery by Armi.

Check out "Chapter I: The Pit":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "In Silentio Noctis Returns With New Lineup & EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.