"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Oceans Of Time" Detailed By Touchstone

Progressive rock/metal act Touchstone have signed a record deal with Hear No Evil Recordings/Cherry Red for the release of the band's upcoming fourth LP "Oceans Of Time," which drops on October 7th. The album is the follow up to "The City Sleeps" (reviewed here). Pre-orders can be made over here.

"Oceans Of Time" was produced by John Mitchell (It Bites), and it carries forth the conceptual "Wintercoast" storyline in the title track as well as completes the "Shadow trilogy" with the track "Shadow’s End." The band describes the sound as “a more guitar-orientated sound than previous albums, due to the nature of the writing process.”

Label Hear No Evil commented: “Touchstone are a fresh and exciting addition to the Hear No Evil roster, with a modern album that strikes a perfect balance between classic, melodic prog and more streamlined, contemporary hard rock.”

The track listing for "Oceans Of Time" is:

1. Flux
2. Contact
3. Tabula Rasa
4. Fragments
5. Spirit Of The Age
6. Suffer The Little Children
7. Shadow’s End
8. Solace 2013
9. Through The Night
10. Thunder & Crickets
11. Oceans Of Time

The band will also embark on a U.K. tour this October in support, with dates as follows:

Touchstone w/Von Hertzen Brothers UK tour

Oct 18: Glasgow - King Tut’s
Oct 19: York - The Duchess
Oct 20: Cardiff - The Globe
Oct 25: London - The Garage
Oct 26: Liverpool - Eric’s Live
Oct 27: Bilston - The Robin

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Touchstone Detail Fourth Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.