"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Trouble Streaming Three New Songs From "The Distortion Field"

Chicago metal legends Trouble return with their first album since "Simple Mind Condition," released in 2007. The album entitled "The Distortion Field" features 13 tracks and will be released by FRW Records in North America on July 16th, 2013 and in Europe on August 23rd, 2013.

Trouble has teamed up with Decibel Magazine to give fans a taste of "The Distortion Field" before it is released in North America tomorrow. Check out full streams of the songs "When The Sky Comes Down," "Sucker," and "Butterflies" below.

"The Distortion Field" makes history in the Trouble camp through the band's acquisition of a new lead vocalist, Kyle Thomas of Exorder and Floodgate fame. Commenting on the new vocalist, Trouble founder and guitarist Rick Wartell says:

"Kyle is one of the most impressive singers I've ever heard, and by far the most extraodinary singer I've ever had the pleasure of working with. He's got incredible range, incredible power, and an incredible knowledge of Trouble, as he's been a fan for 20-something years. We've known him forever, and he innately understands what Trouble is about. He's like the perfect guy to come in and do this job. It's awesome."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Trouble Streaming Three New Songs"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.