"some music was meant to stay underground..."

A Storm Of Light Reveals Details On New Album "Nations To Flames"

New York metal alchemists, A Storm of Light, will unleash their new studio offering this coming September 17th, 2013.

Entitled "Nations To Flames," the 11 track follow-up to 2011 album "As The Valley Of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade" was recorded with Travis Kammeyer at Fahrenheit Studios, mixed with Matt Bayles at Red Room Recording, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Additionally, "Nations to Flames" features Soundgraden’s Kim Thayil and Indian/Nachtmystium’s Will Lindsay on select tracks.

Comments A Storm of Light founding guitarist/vocalist Josh Graham: "These songs are much more focused. Even the more ‘epic’ songs are shorter but still accomplish the same journey as the longer songs used to. We’ve ditched the rock elements of the last record and let our early influences of Killing Joke, Bad Brains, Metallica and Crash Worship seep in. We are bringing back the intensity of Black Ocean but with the speed and precision ore akin to our metal influences. While there are still some slower/sludgy tunes, some songs are twice as fast as the older material."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Fall
2. Apostles Of Hatred
3. The Fire Sermon
4. Omen
5. Dead Flags
6. All the Shining Lies
7. Disintegrate
8. Lifeless
9. Soothsayer
10. You Are The Hunted
11. The Year Is One

STORM: NATIONS TO FLAMES from Suspended In Light on Vimeo.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Storm Of Light Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.