"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gigan Unveils New Album "Multi-Dimensional Fractal Sorcery And Super-Science"

Psychedelic extreme metal marauders Gigan recently completed the recording of their upcoming new studio offering.

Titled "Multi-Dimensional Fractal Sorcery And Super-Science," the band’s third full-length, and second to be released through label imprint Willowtip Records, was recorded with sound sage Sanford Parker (Minsk, Buried At Sea, Yakuza) at Earth Analog Studios in Chicago. Elaborates Gigan mastermind, Eric Hersemann:

"Multi-Dimensional Fractal Sorcery And Super Science is the best musical representation of Gigan so far, as it captures the essential elements of the first three releases while still stretching the existing boundaries of the Gigan Universe! I had more time to work on this album and the result is a detailed and mesmerizing assault of Psychedelic Extreme Metal! The production also came out spectacularly, with natural sounds and tones complemented by an un-earthly ambience and enigmatic vibe..."

"Multi-Dimensional Fractal Sorcery And Super Science" will be released in North America via Willowtip Records October 15th, 2013. The track listing is as follows:

1. Beneath The Sea Of Tranquility
2. Influence Through Ritualistic Projection
3. Electro-Stimulated Hallucinatory Response
4. Mother Of Toads
5. Obsidian Sun
6. Cosmic Triangular Communications
7. Gibbering Hordes Of Zemiath
8. Bio-Engineered Molecular Abnormalities

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Gigan Unveils New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

silvermountains's avatar


1. silvermountains writes:

i love Gigan!

# Jul 13, 2013 @ 3:43 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.