"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Frost Despair Streaming "Surreal" Album Samples

Brazilian symphonic black metallers Frosts Despair are finishing the recordings for their debut album, "Surreal," which is the follow-up to 2011's "The God Delusion" EP. The band has now posted samples of three songs online, which can be heard at the Frost Despair website here. The group also comments on the tracks:

"The Sixth Bell - A track that brings up the album's atmosphere, which is slowly being set, with growing strength and musical aggressiveness.

"Surreal - It summarizes the atmosphere we looked for. Orchestrations were explored in the album as a whole, but we have some tracks with heavy moments without keyboards.

"Creation - Creationism being satirized with movement and aggressiveness. The longest and most epic track of Surreal."

The album is being recorded in Hurricane Studios and has artwork created by Marcelo Vasco (Dark Funeral, Dimmu Borgir, Borknagar). A release date will be announced soon. The track listing is as follows:

01. The Sixth Bell
02. Creation
03. Thrones Of Human Power
04. Darkly Strike
05. Genesis
06. Surreal
07. Fall Into The Darkness of Illusion
08. Claim For The Apocalyptic Eradication
09. God's Nightmare
10. Slaves To Superstition
11. Thrones Of Human Power (orchestral version) (bonus track)
12. Claim For The Apocalyptic Eradication (orchestral version) (bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Frost Despair Streaming New Album Samples"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.