"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Water Rising Releases New Song "Last Man Standing"

Black Water Rising is back with the follow-up to band's self-titled debut. Sophomore album "Pissed and Driven" will be released August 13th through Metalville/E1. The album art was created by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Manowar, TYR).

Today Black Water Rising has teamed up with RevolverMag.com to premiere the second song from "Pissed and Driven." The song entitled "Last Man Standing" can be heard below. Frontman Rob Traynor comments:

"Last Man Standing' is a heavy groove monster that faithfully continues the BWR lineage with big riffs and a strong sociological message about the innate human condition of war and our certain descent into oblivion as a failed species bent on eventual self eradication."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Show No Mercy
2. Last Man Standing
3. Pissed And Driven
4. Dance With The Devil
5. Along For The Ride
6. Fire It Up
7. All Gone
8. The Allure Of Self Destruction
9. Broken Man
10. We Are The Authority

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Black Water Rising Releases New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

zMETALlica's avatar

Senior News Correspondent

1. zMETALlica writes:

Good stuff :)

# Jul 14, 2013 @ 11:05 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.