"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Izegrim Streaming "Relic Of The Past"

Dutch thrash/death metallers Izegrim have released a new song off their forthcoming Listenable Records release, "Congress of the Insane." The song, entitled "Relic of the Past," is now streaming via Listenable Records' Soundcloud page and can be heard below.

The follow up to 2011's "Code of Consequences," "Congress of the Insane" is a concept album based on the evil in the deceiving human nature. "Nowadays everyone seems normal until you get to know them," comments bassist/vocalist Marloes. "Some Freaks are here, they're real, they are alive!"

The album features artwork by Mariano Villalba and an appearance from Holy Moses vocalist Sabina Classen, who lent her voice to the track "Manifest of a Megalomaniac." "Congress of the Insane" will be out in North America on October 22nd. The tracklisting follows below, with an image of the cover art displayed in the widget.

1) Relic of the Past
2) Decline and Fall
3) Celebratory Gunfire
4) Endless Strife
5) Deterioration from Perfection
6) Unchallenged Dominance
7) Modern Day Freak
8) The Legion
9) Carousel of Death
10) Manifest of a Megalomaniac
11) Carnival of Deception

 photo izegrim_zps45217e3c.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Izegrim Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.