"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "And Time Stands Still" Detailed By Gallows Pole

Austrian metal act Gallows Pole announced that the band will release its seventh album "And Time Stood Still" on July 26, 2013 through Pure Rock Records (a division of Pure Steel Records).

In the 80's, there were some Austrian bands like No Bros, Speed Limit and Gallows Pole, who played classic melodic heavy metal, but they couldn't really compete with the German bands. So, many people never knew that Gallows Pole released some really popular songs on the first two releases "In Rock We Trust” (1981) and “We Wanna Come Home” (1989). With "And Time Stood Still," you will find all the typical trademarks of the quintet: melodic hard rock/traditional metal that meets the unique and authentic, powerful vocals of Alois Binder.

The track list for "And Time Stands Still" is as follows:

1. And Time Stood Still
2. Summer Rain
3. Older
4. Here And There
5. Rock This Town
6. Take Me To The Heaven
7. I Don’t Wanna Go
8. Hold Nights
9. Summer Rain (Radio Edition)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Gallows Pole Details New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. jack daniels writes:

this band is unbelievable good. the new album is at least as good as "waiting for the mothership".

# Jul 4, 2013 @ 9:40 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.