"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Centuries Streaming New Song "Pessum Ire"

As "Taedium Vitae," the debut LP from abrasive Florida hardcore unit Centuries nears release on Southern Lord this Summer, today the first single from the album hits the streets.

The scathing fifth track “Pessum Ire” is available for streaming at Blow the Scene here. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"Taedium Vitae is a relentless barrage of abrasive, blackened, emotive hardcore played with a strong sense of urgency as Centuries unload their most potent brew of dark hardcore surging with tragic melodies, volatile d-beat leanings and emotive angst-ridden vocal assault to extreme yet. The record was recorded with Kris Hillbert at Legitimate Business studios in Greensboro, North Carolina and is confirmed for North American release through Southern Lord on August 6th.

"Centuries have also been confirmed as performers at the fourth annual The Power Of The Riff in Los Angeles this August, sharing the stage with The Obsessed, Final Conflict, From Ashes Rise, Black Breath, M.D.C., Iceburn, Mammoth Grinder, Bastard Noise, Dead In The Dirt and tons more. Directly after returning home from TPOTR, Centuries will assault Miami and Tampa with record release shows for Taedium Vitae."

The album's track listing is:

1. Incipit Tragoedia
2. Caeruleus
3. Gelu
4. Metus
5. Pessum Ire
6. Tabeo
7. Grave Cordibus
8. Servisse
9. Irrita

8/09-10/2013 The Echo & Echoplex - Los Angeles, CA @ The Power Of The Riff
8/16/2013 Grown Up House - Miami, FL w/ Super Mutant
8/17/2013 Epic Problem - Tampa, FL w/ Super Mutant

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Centuries Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.