"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Album "2013" Detailed By Mystery

Australian hard rock band Mystery will release the debut album "2013" on August 24, 2013 via Metalapolis Records. The band formed officially at the very beginning of 2010 after thirteen year old Rocky Ravic met twelve year old Tony Mlikota. Rocky was then introduced to twelve year old Kris Laccino who was a school friend of Tony. Kris and Tony would jam together and formed their very own band Mystery. In the later part of 2010, twelve year old Josh Scarpaci completed the line-up. Only several weeks later the band performed their debut show at CroktoberFest in Melbourne.

In late 2010, Mystery recorded the first demo single "Rock ’n’ Roll Forever Be," which was mixed by internationally renowned Stu Marshall of Death Dealer. He was so impressed that he offered to produce a debut album for the teenage band.

The band started the recordings for the debut in late 2011, after filming a professional music video for their first single which was co-directed by the prominent filmmakers Steve Ravic of Majestic Film and Hollywood based motion picture maker Neil Johnson (see video below). The professional approach was justified with their extremely successful back to back live shows in November 2011 on the main stage at Federation Square in the centre of the city of Melbourne.

In 2012, the band played some big festivals in Europe with bands like Manowar and Nightwish, as well as a few club shows in Germany and the US.

The track listing for "2013" is:

1. A New Dawn
2. Raise Your Fist
3. Freedom
4. Nonstop To Nowhere
5. Test Of Time
6. On Fire
7. Rock 'n' Roll Forever Be
8. Lost In Time
9. Stand Up And Shout
10. Land Down Under

Check out "Rock 'n' Roll Forever Be" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mystery Details Debut Album '2013'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.