"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Honduran Streaming New Song "Shitizen"

Portland-based Eolian Empire will yield "Street Eagles," the new LP from local trio Honduran, in the coming weeks. The following press release was issued about the album:

"Street Eagles is a dark, dangerous trip through Rip City: a labyrinth of blasted beats, chunked-up chug-a-lugs, and warrior cries—with nary a solo in sight, all meat and bone. The recording by Fester (Rabbits, Nux Vomica, Knelt Rote) at Haywire Studios in Portland captures the band clear, heavy, and sick like never before. Experience a brutal sonic bludgeoning in all its fine detail! Riff after riff of palm-muted madness and finger-clicking bass over a volatile bed of beats both lightning fast and super slow from three twisted technicians way down in the frontline trenches. When you finally emerge from your rites of initiation --battered, bruised, beaten down -- you too will be a shitizen of Honduran.

"Be a good 'Shitizen' and get your Honduran hankering fixed up at Cvlt Nation, who confirms the track is 'great piece of audio destruction' right here. The shit gets real on July 30th when the Eolian deviants drop that sonofabitch via 180-gram LP and digital."

The album's track listing is:

1. Never Forget (Ben Bratt)
2. Shitizen
3. Pregnant Skeletons
4. Burnt Vestry
5. Yawnmower
6. The Corpse
7. K-9
8. Hiding from the Idiots
9. First World Problems
10. Street Eagles
11. Stampeded by Fear

Catch the band live:

6/26/2013 The Know - Portland, OR w/ The Reality Show
7/18/2013 Slabtown - Portland, OR w/ ACxDC, Raw Nerves
7/27/2013 Best Friends Only - Sequim, WA w/ MassGrave, Blood Of Kings

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Honduran Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.