"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Magik Announces Release Of New Album "The Apocalypse"

American thrashers Black Magik have set July 2nd, 2013 as the official release date for sophomore album "The Apocalypse."

Black Magik is a three piece Pennsylvania band that burst onto the scene in February of 2012 with the release of the debut "Words of Prophecy." Vocalist and guitarist Kevin Kelly stated:

"This is where Words of Prophecy left off, we have straight ahead thrash tracks, 7 and 8 minute songs, a tribute to Jeff Hanneman, ‘Legend,’ and kick ass riffs all over the place.”

1. Old Bridge
2. Emerald Green
3. Hate Machine
4. Torrential
5. Sailing Into Cygnus
6. Legend
7. The Apocalypse
8. Athame
9. Forever Forsaken (bonus alternate version)
10. Lug 420 (bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Black Magik Announces Album Release"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Jeff Kilgallon writes:

I love these guys! Brutal thrash. Great riffs etc. Too bad they kicked my a$$ out.

# Jun 26, 2013 @ 3:48 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Brian Hagan writes:

Great to hear new stuff from these guys. Classic.

# Jul 18, 2013 @ 9:05 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.