"some music was meant to stay underground..."

A.M.S.G. Finishes Work On New Album "Anti-Cosmic Tyranny"

Canadian black metal terrorist unit A.M.S.G. has completed work on debut full-length “Anti-Cosmic Tyranny.” According to the band, the album's mission is to “hail and push forth the awakened era of Esoteric Luciferion Draconis Supremacy.” Profound Lore Records also comments:

"Helmed by black metal crime lord Angelfukk Witchhammer (also of the legendary and now-defunct Ouroboros cult and who is also involved in the mighty Gloria Diaboli), A.M.S.G. play brand of primitive old-school black metal that summons the ancient spirit from an age and era where black metal was deemed for ritual use and unabashed devil worship.

"Reminiscent of the vibe of such cult black metal luminaries as Mortuary Drape, early Samael, early Rotting Christ, Necormantia, and Varathron, with their debut full-length A.M.S.G. have created an audial Satanic ritual steeped in raw and harsh unique polarizing black metal unlike anything being released in the genre today.

"It is an album that conjures twisted, uneasy, and deranged mid-paced progressive wierded-out song structures while incorporating dark melancholic drear and into its sound canvas of total death worship. And through its myriad of layered and subliminal sounds, noise, whispers and chants which culminate to form this black metal ritual of sonic invocation to honor the endless dark Aeon and the chaotic black light."

Written and composed in its entirety by Angelfukk Witchhammer behind prison walls, "Anti-Cosmic Tyranny” according to A.W. is “a kind of an irony because anti-cosmic is of formlessness and separation, a cosmic freedom. But to Christianity, Judaism, or Islamic thought the 11 thrones are their enemy. What is our freedom is their tyranny and vice versa. We think of God/Yahweh as enslavers and living under the ‘cosmic tyranny’. Indeed a title for them to fear!”

The album is due out August 20th, 2013 and the track listing is as follows:

1. Black Rites Of Black Shadows
2. Reincarnation Of The Sun
3. Sacrificial Chants Of Cosmic Separation
4. Gnosis Granted From The Bloodline Of Fire
5. Heretics And Ashes
6. Bone Blood And Blackthorn

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A.M.S.G. Finishes Work On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.