"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hesperian Death Horse Announces "Mrtav" Album Release

On June 25th, NJ based Play The Assassin Records will be issuing the debut full-length from Croatian post-metal band Hesperian Death Horse.

Mrtav, Croation for the word "death," is the first of a planned trilogy of releases, recorded in reverse order encompassing the human life cycle. ("Birth" & "Life" will see the light of day in late 2013 / early 2014).

Guitarist Sven Soric explains, "We have an overall theme; it is a span of a lifetime, and this trilogy we have envisioned will cover the complete process in which all humans share. Despite our different languages, cultures, ideals, beliefs, and values, we all birthed into this world, live our lives, then die. It is that simple and thus, we are all equal. We want this music to convey one's internal vision of what happens during the last moments, be it minutes, hours, or days, of our life."

The album was recorded in the Winter of 2012 at Studio Depth in Pozega, Croatia by the quartet consisting of Dario Orac (guitars & vocals, Domagoj Zunic (bass & vocals), Sven Soric (guitars & vocals), & Ivan Kukuljevic (drums). "Mrtav" was produced and mixed by Filip Sertic.

1. Heroitza (Part 1: Kraljevi) 11:09
2. Deces (Part 2: Palez) 7:26
3. Surm (Part 3: Oni to Nisu) 12:54
4. Morte (Part 4: Oltar) 17:13

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hesperian Death Horse Announces Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.