"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Siren's Cry Inks Deal With Nightmare Records

Nightmare Records is proud to announce the new signing of female fronted Austrian symphonic metal band Siren's Cry. The band will be touring Europe in October with Masterplan and Mystic Prophecy (dates available here). Nightmare Records also comments:

"A perfect balanced fusion of complexity and symphonic beauty, uniquely creative, unifying the best of all metal worlds: virtuosity, enchanting melodies and powerful riffs. ingeniously combining a perfect circle of spectacular sounds.

"Influences such as Dream Theater, Metallica, Nightwish, Threshold, Angra and Symphony X are realigned in a completely new way: every song takes the listener on a thrilling journey through a picturesque landscape.

"Prepare yourself for an incredible journey through the ethereal spheres of Scattered Horizons. This album takes progressive metal to a totally new and unexplored level that will quickly conquer your heart. Convince yourself and witness a new form of metal!"

"Scattered Horizons" will be released via Nightmare/Sony/RED this coming September 3rd, 2013. The track listing is as follows:

1. Introitus
2. S3V3N
3. Oratory & Sins
4. Elegy of R'lyeh
5. Draconian Spectrum
6. Cold Amber & Scalding Tears
7. Sahara Sagas Pt. I
I: Overture – Sands of Time
II: Beyond the Veil
III: The Unravelling
IV: Shahryar - The Great King
V: Astray
8. Serpents of War
9. Controversial Mind

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Siren's Cry Signs With Nightmare Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.