"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Stomach Earth Announces Debut Self-Titled Album

Black Market Activities will be presenting the self-titled debut album by Stomach Earth, the solo project of The Red Chord guitarist and founder Mike "Gunface" McKenzie, this coming July 16th. The label comments:

"Massive, creeping death-doom of the underworld, Stomach Earth summons the vast void of early Godflesh and the morbid grandeur of early Cathedral, creating a new futuristic sound that is transfixing and heavy as hell.

"Like a single wave swallowing a city, Stomach Earth wields maximum power through minimum means. Glacial tempos and minimal programmed drums allow for a clarity that absolutely devastates. McKenzie, known across the globe as a technical metal shredder, chooses instead with Stomach Earth to do his killing slowly and methodically. The results are awe-inspiring. Monolithic and glistening with cinematic sheen, Stomach Earth demands to be cranked to 11.

"Surrender to the hypnotic trance and headbang in slow-motion to Stomach Earth's 'Watchers,' below!

"The sole mastermind behind Stomach Earth, McKenzie wrote all the album's music and lyrics, sang and played all the instruments. The self-recorded, self-mixed album was mastered by Nick Zampiello at New Alliance East."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Void Angel Ritual
2. Watchers
3. Haunted by the Living
4. Prolong the Death Watch
5. The One They Fear
6. Reaching the Threshold
7. Claimed

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Stomach Earth Announces Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.