"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pinkish Black Streaming New Album's Title Track "Razed To The Ground"

Fort Worth-based duo Pinkish Black is finally ready to announce the details for upcoming album and Century Media debut, "Razed to the Ground."

Due out September 17th in North America, "Razed to the Ground" was self-produced by Pinkish Black's own Jon Teague and Daron Beck, mastered by James Plotkin, and recorded at The Echo Lab with Matt Barnhart handling engineer duties.

For a preview of "Razed to the Ground," head over to NPR.org for the premiere of the album's title right here (you have to scroll down past the Kanye West bullshit).

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. She Left Him Red
2. Ashtray Eyes
3. Kites and Vultures
4. Razed to the Ground
5. Bad Dreamer
6. Rise
7. Loss of Feeling of Loss

Pinkish Black is the continuation of The Great Tyrant, a three-piece that released one LP following the passing of bass player Tommy Atkins. When Atkins died, Jon Teague (drums, synth, loops) and Daron Beck (vocals, keyboard, synth) decided to change the band's name and remain a two-piece, yet still retain TGT's sound. With no stringed instruments, the duo now relies on aura and raw emotions to obtain its unique heaviness.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pinkish Black Streaming 'Razed To The Ground'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.