"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Third Trailer For New LP "LMO" Posted By Lingua Mortis Orchestra

Lingua Mortis Orchestra, the side project of German power pioneers Rage and the first band to mix orchestra with metal, posted another trailer for the upcoming debut LP "LMO." In this trailer, guitarist/composer Victor Smolski discusses the coordination of two orchestras for the release. "LMO" is due for release on August 2, 2013 via Nuclear Blast. The album is a conceptual release written by vocalist/bassist Peavy Wagner and is based on the true story of the burning of witches in Gelnhausen in 1599.

Previous trailers can be seen at this location and over here.

Guest stars to appear on the album include: Jeannette Marchewka and soprano singer Dana Harnge, as well as, Henning Basse (MaYaN/Epysode/Ex-Sons of Seasons/Ex-Metallium), among others.

The tracklisting for "LMO" is as follows:

1. Cleansed By Fire: a) Convert The Pagans, Pt. I; b) The Inquisition (instrumental); c) Convert The Pagans, Pt. II
2. Scapegoat
3. The DevilĀ“s Bride
4. Lament
5. Oremus (instrumental)
6. Witches` Judge
7. Eye For An Eye
8. Afterglow

Check out the latest trailer here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lingua Mortis Orchestra Posts Third Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.