"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deadlock Announces Guitarist Change

Photo of Deadlock

Band Photo: Deadlock (?)

Deadlock has checked in with the following brief announcement about a lineup change:

"LINE UP NEWS - our former bass player Ferdinand will continue as second guitarist to replace Gert, who left the group in early 2013 for family reasons."

Here is Ferdinand's statement:

"It's been 4 years now, since I joined the Deadlock family. I started as the merch guy, did the tour-management and took over bass, when John hooked up with the mic - so it was just the logical step, to fill the vacant guitar slot. Recording with Basti is always a huge challenge for every musician, but we had a great time while writing 'The Arsonist.' I already like my new job and I'm glad to know, that everybody else in the band is happy with the solution we found."

The band's new LP "The Arsonist" is due out on July 26th, 2013 via Napalm Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Great Pretender
2. I'm Gone
3. Dead City Sleepers
4. The Arsonist
5. Darkness Divine
6. As We Come Undone
7. Hurt
8. The Final Storm
9. Small Town Boy (Bronski Beat-Cover)
10. My Pain
11. Dead City Sleepers (Erode-Remix)(Bonus Track)
12. As We Come Undone (Philip Abbas-Remix) (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deadlock Announces Lineup Change"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.