"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

From The Vastland Releasing New Album "Kamarikan"

Iranian black metal band From The Vastland just released the "Kamarikan" album in physical format, with an international digital version coming soon. Indie Recordings comments on the group:

"We all know that there is a lot of great music out there, in countries where people are not able to express themselves freely and live out their visions and lifestyles as they please. One of these examples is Sina with his band From The Vastland from Iran.

"From The Vastland is a Black Metal project formed and brought to life in the autumn of 2010 by a courageous man named Sina. After spending more than 10 years in the well-hidden black metal scene in Iran, Sina was more than ready to stand up for his passion for music. This resulted in his debut album titled 'Darkness vs. Light, The perpetual battle' being released by Ukrainian label 'Arx Production' in November 2011.

"After a year of hard work, recording all the tracks by himself, the new album 'Kamarikan' was ready to be released on Indie Recordings through the 'Freedom of Speech – Music Builds bridges' foundation. From The Vastland was invited to open the Indie Recordings Label Night at the Inferno Festival 2013 as support for Man The Machetes, Blood Tsunami and Altaar, and to top it off he was backed up by none other than Thor Anders Myhren (Morbid Angel, Myrkskog, Zyklon), André Kvebek (Pantheon I) and Vegard Larsen (Keep of Kalessin).

"The performance was one hellish experience of oriental Black Metal. 'Kamarikan' was exclusively available for sale during the festival, but due to popular demand it was decided to give the album a proper release worldwide in June. Sina writes all the music and lyrics under the great influence of Norwegian Black Metal and mythology of the Persian vast land."

The track listing is:

1. The Ahriman Wizard
2. Call Of The Mountain Battle
3. Darkness All Over The World
4. Kamarikan (Daevas Corps)
5. Night Sentinel
6. Realm Of Cadaver Sovereig
7. Vortex Of Empty Cosmos

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "From The Vastland Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.