"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Watain Unveils New Album "The Wild Hunt" Artwork, Track Listing

Sweden's notorious metal extremists, Watain, have revealed the album cover artwork and track-listing for their fifth studio album, "The Wild Hunt."

Executed in oil and mixed materials, the cover for "The Wild Hunt" was done by Zbigniew M Bielak, the very same artist who was responsible for the "Lawless Darkness" artwork. The piece depicts one of the inmost shrines of Watain's temple. As on every classic still life, each object has a significant meaning, while each song of the album is also connected to an object.

"The Wild Hunt" will be released on August 19th in Europe and August 20th in North America by His Master's Noise, via Century Media Records. Click here for a teaser for the album's first single, "All That May Bleed."

1. Night Vision
2. De Profundis
3. Black Flames March
4. All That May Bleed
5. The Child Must Die
6. They Rode On
7. Sleepless Evil
8. The Wild Hunt
9. Outlaw
10. Ignem Veni Mittere
11. Holocaust Dawn

On August 24th, Watain will kick off "The Wild Hunt" world tour in the band's hometown of Uppsala. For those who want to see Watains infamous live ceremony taken to a new level, this is your chance. The venue chosen for this night of unchained metal magic is Svandammshallarna, located in the heart of the city. Tickets are on sale now through this location.

 photo watain_zpsc8ab0693.png

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Watain Unveils New Album Artwork, Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.