"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Safety Fire Reveals New Song "Red Hatchet"

Last week saw the announcement of London-based progressive metallers The Safety Fire's forthcoming sophomore album, "Mouth of Swords," and the band is now excited to reveal the first track. Entitled "Red Hatchet", this is the first taste of new music since the band's debut album "Grind The Ocean: was released last year.

Guitarist/producer Derya "Dez" Nagle had this to say about the track: "We are so excited we can finally share some new music with everyone. We are all so incredibly proud of this album and feel 'Red Hatchet' is a great introduction to 'Mouth Of Swords'. Get hyped, stay ajeysie."

"Mouth Of Swords" is set to be released on September 2nd in Europe and September 3rd in North America via InsideOut Music. The track listing is:

1. Mouth Of Swords
2. Glass Crush
3. Yellowism
4. Beware The Leopard (Jagwar) feat. Tommy Rogers of Between the Buried and Me
5. Red Hatchet
6. Wise Hands
7. The Ghosts That Wait For Spring
8. I Am Time, The Destroyer
9. Old Souls

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Safety Fire Reveals New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.