"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ivanhoe Reveals New Album "Systematrix" Details

Massacre Records will release the new album "Systematrix" from German progressive metal veterans Ivanhoe this Summer, with a North American street date of July 2nd now locked down. The label comments:

"With a long line of releases including their early demos as well as five full-length studio recordings on their résumé, Ivanhoe has toured and performed across Europe with the likes of Iced Earth, Nevermore, Queensryche the Scorpions and countless others, including sets at major festivals including Bang Your Head, Building A Force and others, helping them become a widely known and respected act over the last two decades.

"With nearly an hour of brand new material, the sixth Ivanhoe album Systematrix brings out some of the most powerful and professional anthems in the band’s ongoing lineage. The hard-hitting tunes on Systematrix were produced, mixed and mastered by Andy Horn at Red Room (Edenbridge, Lanfear, Rob Rock, Liv Kristine, etc.), capturing the talented act with immaculate auditory quality, and showcase the South German prog act boasting their strongest effort so far."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Systematrix
2. Human Letargo
3. Tin Cans Liberty
4. War Of The Centuries
5. Madhouse
6. Learning Path
7. Walldancer
8. The Symbiotic Predator - Seduction
9. The Symbiotic Predator - Resolution
10. The Symbiotic Predator - Late Recognition

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ivanhoe Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.