"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Oliva Announces New Album "Raise The Curtain"

More than thirty years after the start of his career with Savatage, and successive projects/bands like Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Jon Oliva’s Pain, songwriter and performer Jon Oliva releases his new solo album, titled "Raise The Curtain."

On June 21st (USA: July 2nd) the new piece of work will be available as CD Digipak and 2-vinyl (gatefold, limited to 800 copies worldwide). The album will be released simply under the banner Oliva and you can expect a mixture of Jon Oliva’s early influences and the material he wrote and recorded throughout his whole artistic career. The track listing is:

01. Raise The Curtain
02. Soul Chaser
03. Ten Years
04. Father Time
05. I Know
06. Big Brother
07. Armageddon
08. Soldier
09. Stalker
10. The Witch
11. Can’t Get Away
12. The Truth (Bonus Track)

 photo oliva_zps9c096d43.png

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Oliva Announces 'Raise The Curtain' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.