"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Panzerchrist Streaming New Track "Dogger Dead"

Danish death metal mercenaries Panzerchrist are releasing their seventh album, aptly entitled "The 7th Offensive," on July 15th via Listenable Records. This album follows the previous and highly acclaimed 2011 release, "Regiment Ragnarok."

Panzerchrist used three different studios to complete its new assault. Guitars and bass were recorded in the Igloo by HR Swan, drums were recorded at AMP studio by Jens Förster and Markus Ziemer, and vocals and the final mix were done in Death Island Studio with engineer Marco Angioni.

Although very extreme musically on a constant basis, Panzerchrist has never quite done the same album twice. "The 7th Offensive" shows a slightly more melodic and evil approach to the guitars; enhancing the grey, sinister feel of a battlefield. The band's intended bleak sound was without a doubt achieved. The album also sees Panzerchrist return to the ultra-guttural and pure death metal styled vocals.

Make no mistake, Panzerchrist's new album retains the violence and über-brutality the band has been known for. As the band says, "The war is over, let's start a new one, death forever, Panzer!" Stream new track "Dogger Dead" below after the tracklisting, or over at the soundcloud site.

1 Panzer The 7th Offensive
2 Foreign Fields
3 In The Name Of_Massacration
4 Stronghold Of Hill 666
5 Dogger Dead
6 Mass Attack Of The Lychantrope Legion
7 Kill For Revenge
8 Drone Killing
9 Napalm Alarm
10 Pig Parade

Stream album track "Dogger Dead" at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Panzerchrist Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.