"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Throne Of Malediction Offering New Album "Out Of Darkness, Comes Light" For Download

Photo of Throne Of Malediction

Band Photo: Throne Of Malediction (?)

U.S. based blackened doom act Throne of Malediction has released new album "Out of Darkness, Comes Light" and the album is now up for streaming/download at this location. The album saw official release through Torn Flesh Records on April 30th, 2013.

"Out of Darkness, Comes Light" features eleven tracks (plus two bonus songs) and guest appearances by Tamara Picardo (Upon Shadows), Negative Von Plaag (Plaag), DG steele (ZS Concept), and Vrangsinn (Carpathian Forest). The track listing is:

1. Shadow Mass 2:27
2. Without The Sun 6:17
3. A Burden of Ages 5:29
4. Not Meant for Me 5:10
5. Farther Down 5:49
6. Born of Innocence 6:43
7. In the Bleeding 5:23
8. Day of Lies 5:23
9. Everythings Going Cold 7:53
10. Dead Memories 5:47
11. The Soulforge 10:05

Bonus Tracks
12. What Will Never Be w/Vrangsinn 5:14
13. Syncretism VI w/Black Salvation 7:03

The band also comments on the album: "Out of Darkness, Comes Light features a vast array of sounds. It was recorded over a year or so, while the band members went through many personal trails, loss and even redemption. The core members (Jessica and Eric) attempted to capture their hardships to a timepiece of sound.

"From the eerie soundscapes of the 'Shadow Mass' intro (composed by Tamara Picardo) starts an album full of rage, hope and despair. Blackened doom sounds reign on songs like 'Without The Sun' and 'Not Meant for Me.'

"More experimental tracks like 'Farther Down' and 'Dead Memories' showcase Jessica Horner's vocal stylings. 'The Soulforge' is a concept based song written about the Dragonlance book saga. The harsh, whispering vocals by Jessica and complimenting screams by Eric tell the tale of the Majere brothers from the books.

"Extra, bonus tracks feature collaborations with Black Salvation and Vrangsinn (Carpathian Forest). 'Out of Darkness, Comes Light' is sure to be a musical journey that treads its own path, just like Throne of Malediction itself..."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Throne Of Malediction Offering Album For Download"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Ugh writes:


# May 18, 2013 @ 11:15 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.